Win a Nook Loaded with 45 eBooks from Decadent Publishing


Hello and welcome to the Give a Reader a Reader Blog Hop sponsored by Decadent Publishing! This is such an exciting event because you can WIN a Nook Simple Touch with Glowlight loaded with 45 ebooks for a friend, and 45 ebooks for yourself!

http://decadentpublishing.blogspot.ca/p/giveaways.html

Now, this is where I might share a recipe with you or some other little holiday nugget. But, let’s be honest. I was never domesticated. I can cook well enough to ensure I won’t starve, I can clean when backed into a corner, and well it’s still under debate if I am a nurturer. So, I am just gonna cut to the event trailer and then share with you my latest release.

*Sigh* I love holiday music. And now my latest release…

Love Redeemed (Book 2, The Market Series)

Decadent Publishing

Brennan Whitling wants for nothing but the love of a good woman. He has a close family, good friends, and a successful textiles import business. But, a beautiful and elusive young woman he has only seen from afar haunts him. Until a chance meeting leads to far more than dinner.

Serena Freemont has only ever known the life of a prostitute. When an invitation to dinner by a handsome gentleman provides her an opportunity to experience life as a young lady, it’s too tempting to pass up. Much like the man issuing it. After a night of passion she must disappear or face his reaction when the truth is revealed.

To find happiness Serena must shed her past long enough to realize she is worthy of a future. To win her heart, Brennan must show her the redemptive power of love.

So fess up, how well do you cook? Got a great (and easy!) recipe to share with me? (Your comment is NOT an entry to win!)

Don’t forget to enter the big giveaway through Rafflecopter!

9 thoughts on “Win a Nook Loaded with 45 eBooks from Decadent Publishing

  1. Michelle Thomas says:

    I cook when in the mood, then I do it well but if not in the mood can burn water. Quick easy stew, 4 cans beef broth, 4 cans cream of mushroom soup, 2 jars button mushrooms, 6 diced potatoes, 4 sliced carrots, half onion chopped (I use red), garlic and pepper to taste and a small roast cubed. Brown meat add everything to a big stock pot and simmer until veggies are soft. Makes a great simple winter meal especially with dinner rolls added. I feed a family of 4 so this may be more than you need just reduce amounts as needed.

  2. Joder says:

    I’m not a bad cook. My mom taught me a lot of recipes and I like trying new recipes I see in magazines or cookbooks. I make stroganoff with fried hamburger, onions, portabello mushrooms, sour cream, cream of mushroom soup, as well as a few splashes of Worchestershire sauce. Combine all those ingredients and serve over egg noodles. Quick and easy and the epitome of comfort food!

  3. suzlyne says:

    I cook well enough. I’ve had to go gluten free for health reason and have had to figure out how to make some of my favorite recipes with gluten free flours. They don’t work quite the same as regular flour. I have a quick recipe for

    Coconut Cream Pudding.
    1 pkg instant coconut pudding mix
    8 oz cream cheese
    1 tub Cool Whip
    1/2 tsp coconut or vanilla extract
    toasted coconut (optional)

    Whisk 1 package coconut cream instant pudding mix with 1 1/2 cups milk for about 2 minutes then let set for 10 minutes. While that thickens whip one package of cream cheese til smooth. After 10 minutes beat in the pudding and vanilla or coconut extract until well blended. Fold in one tub of Cool Whip and toasted coconut and refigerate until ready to eat.

    I doesn’t last long in our house. I’ve made it with pistachio, chocolate and banana puddings. All were yummy!

  4. rhireading says:

    I’d rather read than clean but I do like to cook when there are people who love food adventures. 🙂 Happy holidays Sorcha!

Comments are closed.