Author Interview – Miranda Heart


Today I am pleased to welcome Miranda Heart to my blog! She has a new release coming from eTreasures Publishing on May 19th called Her Dreams Come True. Here is a little about the book:

During the worst storm England has seen in years, Roshan, offers shelter to the very beautiful Annabelle. He is surprised that the magical stone, that is supposed to lead him to his wife, he wears around his neck is nearly blistering his skin. He is far from sure that he is ready to marry again after his first wife’s death, but he has an entire night with her to rediscover love.

Annabelle is grateful to be taken in by such an unusual gentleman as Roshan Her surprise is even greater when she realizes they have matching necklaces. The incubus that has been plaguing her dreams has already ruined her soul. Yet, not being nearly as evil as his controller, the incubus has already given her a way out. She has one night to change the outcome of her future.

Now to the good stuff…an interview with Miranda!

How long have you been writing?  To be published? A little over ten years… Is that sad? In general, I hit writing hard in highschool. Too much blackness in my soul that was screaming to get out.

What genres do you write besides erotic historical romance? My dream genre is Historical Romance, big long drama filled romance. Currently, I’m working on a Vampire Romance and have two others for Paranormal Erotica, then there is my second love, BDSM Erotica. I have four of those out right now with Freyas Bower.

Do you write to music? If so what was the sound track to Her Dreams Come True? I so wish I could write to music. I get off track and start singing the song and before I know it I’m dancing around the living room, my book completely forgotten. LOL

Where do you write?  Right in my dining room where my desk sits next to the window. Love the natural light, now if someone could just turn down the kids.

What are you currently reading?  I just finished reading Larissa Inone’s Eternal Rider. Awesome book. Loved the characters. Then there was my research reading Kerrelyn Sparks Vampire Mine, which I hadn’t expected to turn out so awesome. And finally Linda Thomas-Sundstrom’s Golden Vampire. Those were my reads for last week. Not sure what’s on the list coming up. Need to finish my edits.

What is your best guilty pleasure? (By best I mean worst.) That’s a toss up. Chocolate or reading. I think I ate my body weight in mini candy bars last night and I can completely ignore that I’m a wife and mom for days on end if I have a good book.

What book do you wish you’d written?  If you’re talking about one already written… Pick anything from Brenda Joyce. She wraps it all up perfectly and doesn’t bog me down with mundane details.

You have to jump out of a plane w/ a holey parachute or edit your 100K MS by hand, what. do. you. do? Jump out of a plane with a holey parachute…. of course!

What inspired your main characters?  Oooo this one is a toughy. If we’re talking about my short Her Dreams Come True.. This is kind of a strange story. I was working on my vamp story and got tangled up in reading a story about an incubus. The Vamp story wasn’t doing what I told it to do and this sweet little flower poked her head and said she had a story to tell. My vamp would have eaten her alive, she was much too nice. She originally wanted to end up the incubus from my story before the ever quiet and handsome Roshan sneaked up on the scene and took over her horse. The rest was history and finally written down. 🙂

What is your favorite scene?  In Her Dreams Come True? The opening. I normally hate openings, they can be so awkward. But, she hated being in that church so much that I had to give her a pat on the back for going.

What scene did you have to cut that you still love?  The scene where the heroine and the incubus fall in love. It would just never work out between the two of them and Roshan seemed to have handled the rest of it well enough.

What is the one thing you want readers to know about this book? It’s a good read?? No? Ummm… There is nothing about this book that is the everyday.

What else are you working on?

Wow, that’s a big question.

I just had my release from Freyas Bower come out, my BDSM Erotica Little Book of Fantasies

I’m wrapping up work on my Vamp story.. tentativly titled Her Dream Come True (Notice how it’s very similar to my coming soon book.) New title possibly, The Vamp and The Witch.

Putting together a Trilogy called Club of Hearts. A BDSM romance, very risky considering some of the scenes, but I’ve loved this book for the last five years and would like to see something happen with it.

And if I ever become good enough, there is Mistress, my historical romance baby novel that I hope to see in print one day.

I have several other pieces, but nothing that’s as complete as these.

Bonus Round:

Coffee/Tea?  Coffee… .yummmmy

Cake/Cookies?  Cake… I love me some mushy food.

Coke/Pepsi?  Diet Coke Please

Heels/Flats?   Depends? Am I having sex tonight?

BDB/The Order?  Huh?

Vampires/Werewolves?  Vamps, always.

Cats/Dogs?  Dogs

Fly/Drive?  Drive… flying is just too scary.

Thanks for having me Sorcha! This was too much fun. 🙂

3 thoughts on “Author Interview – Miranda Heart

Comments are closed.